For the Naza & Gps experts

mark.bryant61

Allround Heli Pilot
Just got a quick question.
I'm new to this Naza. I've got it all under control and configured, but just not sure on 1 item
In IOC mode.....I have it on a 3 position switch (futaba 8fgs)......off is off / course lock - it blinks yellow and green / but when flick to Home lock it doesn't blink at all.
My question is should it blink yellow & green when in Home Lock?....or maybe blinks yellow and green when beyond 10 metres or so.......just not sure
When in the assistant it shows it moving to all proper ends of the scale for off / course lk / home lk
Any advice would be much appreciated
Thanks in advance

It is likely possible to get the green/yellow flashing for course lock on the workbench without a GPS signal since course lock relies on magnetic north not GPS.
However you may not be able to get the green/yellow LED flashing if you select Home lock since that requires a real GPS signal first.
Take it outdoors and try it again with a good GPS signal (wait for all red LEDS to disappear).
Also re-read pages 22 and 23....

IOC is extremely confusing such that I avoided using it for my first 15 to 20 flights.... it can also lead to a crash if the pilot is confused while flying.

Just got a quick question.
I'm new to this Naza. I've got it all under control and configured, but just not sure on 1 item
In IOC mode.....I have it on a 3 position switch (futaba 8fgs)......off is off / course lock - it blinks yellow and green / but when flick to Home lock it doesn't blink at all.
My question is should it blink yellow & green when in Home Lock?....or maybe blinks yellow and green when beyond 10 metres or so.......just not sure
When in the assistant it shows it moving to all proper ends of the scale for off / course lk / home lk
Any advice would be much appreciated
Thanks in advance

mark.bryant61

Allround Heli Pilot
Thanks for the reply Peter.