Flight Times Vs Weight Opinions

Hello Everyone,
I am somewhat new to quads, but not to RC aircraft. I currently am operating a Flamewheel 450 with the stock DJI 30 amp ESC's and stock 2212/920 brushless motors. The props are 10x4.7. The payload consists of an Alware 2 axis Camera Mount, Go Pro Camera, 5.8Mhz transmitter, 4500/45-90 Non-tech Li-Po and a 1300mah Li-Po for the camera. I am not 100% sure of the weight - need to buy a scale. My flight time which consists of mostly hovering and some slow easy forward flight is approx 6-8 minutes. This seems short to me - is the weight factor? Though I love the results of the camera set up, which is the quads primary function, I was considering removing the camera gimbal & servo's and mounting the Go-Pro directly to the frame and trying to locate a smaller mah battery for the 5.8GHZ camera. My concern here is the dreaded "jello" video affect.. Another option, perhaps more costly, is to upgrade the ESC's, motors and blades to accomodate the weight. I need opinions and advice please..
Thank you - Al

Hi there,

You are definitely overloaded with your set-up. Just mention a 4500 mAH + a 1300 mAh Lipo on a F450 and your are pretty much busting for weight. DJI recommands 400 gr per motors so the F450 max T/O weight is 1600 g et F550 2400g. A usual battery for this set up is 2200 mAh to 3500 mAh. I personally think that you can play + 10% (160 g) and get away with it but not much more safely....