Damm almost happened again

38super

Hi All
I took my F550 out for a quick flight and ran into what last time cost me about $800. System is F550, DJI naza -M V2 with a Spectrum 9 TX. Receiver is a spectrum AR 9000 with telemetry, DJI Z gimbal, go pro and a E300 kit. Maxamp 9000mah batt. I've been running this set up for about 5 months with no problems, all internal parts are the same as the one I crashed except for the E300 system. I took off up to about 300 feet and suddenly I got a felling I was not in total control....not total loss but did not feel right. Now I live is a very wooded spot so when I started to get the feeling something was wrong it was not in sight ....still not sure I had lost anything til I looked down and there was no telemetry on the radio NOTHING.... It was maybe two hundred yards out 300 feet up and could not see it. I went right to the RTH switch and a few mins later I saw it coming back and the telemetry was back on . Voltage was about 14.9 , Took back control and brought it home. This is second time this happened to me except last time I waited too long and crashed into the woods . Took a few days to find it . Believe me I make sure all lights are green and I have home lock which it did prove cause it came right back . I wish I could have seen if it was losing
altitude while this was going on . The only thought that came to mind is a little far fetched... Been a lot of solar activity the last week but if that were the case it would not have RTH