Complete Newb, question about drift

WhiteBelt

Hey all so I have about 7 minutes on the quad copter I just bought, that is my total piloting skills. So I tried flying my copter and I have a question for the experts. I have a Hubsan X4 H107D FPV model. If I move the throttle up should the copter be perfectly stable with no drift at all in a hover? Or will there be an inherent amount of drift?

With being such a newb I'm not sure if I should be adjusting the controls and to be honest I'm not sure how I should be adjusting them.

Any advice for this newbie is much appreciated.

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
With zero wind it should stay in place. Not all controllers allow you to trim with you transmitter. Assuming your flight controller is totally level it should hover pretty level. It may very slightly stuff without GPS so that's normal. But it should take a while for it to slide from its original position.

WhiteBelt

With zero wind it should stay in place. Not all controllers allow you to trim with you transmitter. Assuming your flight controller is totally level it should hover pretty level. It may very slightly stuff without GPS so that's normal. But it should take a while for it to slide from its original position.

cool, thanks. Any advice for a rookie?

jbrumberg

Whitebelt- welcome. Three words- practice, practice, practice. I do and I will continue doing so. I crash much less now, but I still crash. Now I just crash better.

jbrumberg