Mikrokopter Camera Gimbal Rotational Compensation

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Ok I have my camera gimbal pretty much sorted but for one issue.

If I am going away sideways tracking a target, like a push bike, flying along side, the gimbal does not compensate for the sideways lean..

Any way of setting it up to compensate for this..

Dont know how best to describe it so I'll post a video as soon as I can download and upload it!

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Dave,
I'd like to have an answer from someone closer to the brains of MK to the question, can we expect our camera mounts to remain level in response to roll inputs. I'm under the impression the cameras should remain level but you're the latest to say they don't. I've got to try cranking up my roll numbers to see if ti helps.
Bart

Bartman

Dave,
I cranked up my roll and nick settings today and the camera mount almost threw itself off the vibration mounts so there is such a thing as too much compensation. If you know you have a particular shot that you need to get you can pre-set the roll with the first setting under the roll column and then the FC will compensate from there. It's hardly the best option but I think it would work OK.
Bart

Crash

Defies Psychics
I may not be understanding the issue but there is a setting to adjust camera nick and roll. Is it called compensation? Can't remember.

What I do is to temporarily put the settings to level the mount on potis. Then I level the mount and put the values into MKTool. Then I will put the compensation settings on potis and tilt the MK to the limit of the camera mount. Then use the potis to again level the mount at extreme MK nick and roll attitudes. Then transfer those poti settings into MKTool.

I hope that makes sense.

Last edited by a moderator:

Bartman

downhill, pretty funny.