Asked a Thousand Times

phelos

Hello Everyone,

I know this has probably been asked many times, so here's many and 1.

I am completely new to the multi-rotor world but would like to buy one. I don't want to buy one that I will out grow quickly, but am looking for one that will keep me occupied for awhile. Hopefully I will get some responses and I know there will probably be questions for me, and I will have lots of questions. Looking for patient ppl to help me cause I am a newbie on this.

Thanks for your time

Start small, you will never outgrow it, but you will build or buy another. Basically, your first one WILL crash. Make sure parts are easy to source. I still have all of the pieces and parts from my first build and still use them to build trainers or goof around quads. Don't spend too much on your first build, but do buy quality gear so you don't spend more time than needed chasing ghosts that make a MR fly with stange characteristics that can never be solved. An f450 sure seems like a good start to me, although I have never owed one and I am not crazy abut DJI stuff, they are basic, parts are everywhere and fairly easy to learn to fly with.

phelos

Ahhhh thank you tahoelight I looked at the arf550 but a little too rich for my blood right now. Any other brands or models you or anyone would recommend? Also is there anywhere to get the arf450 already assembled cause not sure I could assemble one right now, and I'm assuming it doesn't need all the bells and whistles either, just a basic MR.

Last edited by a moderator:

FlyGirl

Ahhhh thank you tahoelight I looked at the arf550 but a little too rich for my blood right now. Any other brands or models you or anyone would recommend? Also is there anywhere to get the arf450 already assembled cause not sure I could assemble one right now, and I'm assuming it doesn't need all the bells and whistles either, just a basic MR.