DJI "NEW" 10" Props

Faffer

We have the Dubro and TopFlite magnetic balancer. the Dubro is easier to use due to slightly higher resistance. This will get you a 9.5 out of 10 balanced prop. The top flite will give you a 10 out of 10 but you'll earn it. Bottom line both work wonderfully, if we have cocktails and several hours we use the magnetic.

Hi SMP

Thanks for the update .. so as I am new to this both will do the job but the Topflight would give me a more ballanced prop, But to get it id have to learn / spend a lot more time ..

Cheers

Richard...

Now just need to find a good uk in stock price

helloman1976

Ziptie Relocation Expert
I'm only getting 5 to 6 minutes on my F550 with 3S batteries 5000 mah. I must be doing something totally wrong!

If you are using a single 3S 5000mah battery and getting 5-6 minutes then that's about right. I'm using two 4S x 4,000mah 25C lipo batteries in parallel and getting 12-15 minutes and you can do the same. Parallel is the key word here, I do that because 25C is garbage but 50C is alright....

We have the Dubro and TopFlite magnetic balancer. the Dubro is easier to use due to slightly higher resistance. This will get you a 9.5 out of 10 balanced prop. The top flite will give you a 10 out of 10 but you'll earn it. Bottom line both work wonderfully, if we have cocktails and several hours we use the magnetic.

Not to mention that TopFlite has absolutely horrendous manufacturing quality control. The great majority of their magnetic balancing units have an included shaft which is out of balance all by itself. Difficult to balance a prop when your equipment is lying to you.

All of this is a real pity as I love the principle of the TopFlite unit. Just wish they hadn't screwed the pooch.

....sT

mrbonk

Not to mention that TopFlite has absolutely horrendous manufacturing quality control. The great majority of their magnetic balancing units have an included shaft which is out of balance all by itself.