I'm I a lucky one... Dji f550 wookong-m famous last words now

VINHEX

I've seen plenty of posts about the WKM-m not working correctly with updates and settings. Be it on F550 or any other unit.

I'm very new to all this, but I must say I don't think I push my hex to the limit. As I'm new I'm just learning I'm sure I'm being over cautious but mine seems to be working fine at the moment but Is this because I'm getting what I expected.

Question.
Due to being new I don't no how far you can push the hex have people had such a great experience with these units being more proficient in handling and it seems to be going backwards?

Don't get me wrong I'm sure when people spend hard earned money on a unit they expect what it says on the tin, I would be peed off if my unit decided to see what it looked like face down in the dirt, much to the controllers expense.

My concern is at the moment that because I'm new and learning and being gentle with my hex, once I get proficient in flying and trying new tricks or manoeuvres that the whole thing is going to say hex says Na , face plant.

For me at the moment the hex does what I want it too.. Well not tried rth at the moment to scared had a fly away with a ardrone lol..
It goes up, down, yaws and hovers while I look down a the transmitter to see whats going on.

Should I expect the worse when competent, saying b¥¥locks wish I had brought something else instead.

Dji do seem to be pushing update after update to try and solve a lot of issues. But at least there trying to assist a car dealer would always send a car out and do a recall when they found the problem.

I'm not saying this is correct but saying they are trying..

No I don't work for them lol.

I guess time will tell once my unit explodes a std prop or spins while in rth or I can't seem to set poi or flys away with the fairies.

badbill