Naza Assistant - Can't connect successfully to naza controller

Hi guys, I have just started my very 1st multi-rotor build. I have a DJI F450 with naza M controller. I have some experience with RC helicopters, so the build was super easy for me. I have come to the point of connecting the naza controller to PC for programming. After downloading and installing the driver software and the naza assistant software, I find I just cannot connect successfully to the controller. The assistant software seems to be working, and on 1st run I successfully registered the software. Now, I can start the assistant software but I can never get access to the naza controller. I have a DX 8 transmitter and I'm using the spectrum AR8000 receiver. I have a good bind with solid light indications on the receiver and on one satellite. My guess is that the device driver just isn't installing properly. I have a Mac Pro laptop and I am running in parallels 7 with Windows 7 in 64-bit mode. I have installed the device driver for the 64-bit system. I have been turning on my radio then applying power to the naza and then connecting to the USB port after which I start the assistant software, all in that order. When I connect the naza to the USB port I get a green light on the VU. So that is where I am at right now, pretty much stuck at this point. Does anyone have any thoughts or suggestions. Thanks in advance for any help!

Probem Solved

After reworking everything and reconnecting all wiring - problem solved. Not sure what the deal was - but I have a good connection now!

kloner

Aerial DP
every time the mac's are running this stuff for the first time i see posts like this. You must have to reboot a few times or wait a while for it to all resolve.....weird

LeeT

Wannabe AP Dude