Just Say No

Bison52

[video]http://youtube.com/watch?v=Ct_5fGhqjSs[/video]

Went out to a friends house to get in some Sunday flying. My friend was dying to try it and I finally let him take the sticks "just for a minute.". How bad could it be? I'm just learning and I've crashed bunches. Just had to replace some props and I stocked up. Well, another lesson learned. Johnny felt terrible and insists on paying for all damages but was kind of an ouch.

Tahoe Ed

It's not that bad. I have done worse and I am sure you will as well. Stuff happens. With the cost of DJI equipment coming down, you will be up and flying in no time.

Bison52

Yeah, it was no big deal. I felt worse for Johnny than anything else. He's one of the nicest guys I know and he felt terrible.

I was gonna tear down the bird next week anyway and redo some stuff, add LED lights so it was gonna be down and apart anyway.

I've got a Blade Mqx that is being sent to me on a cancelled back order. I think instead of returning it I will keep it to practice with and when somebody wants to try flying, I can hand it to them.

mitsaras

I let a friend try my 2 day old mQX. Of course he forgot my instruction to not worry about crashing & just cut the throttle - and rather than slamming into the wall, he caught it in his hand. I had to explain that my horrified expression was not about the crumpled canopy, but because had it been anything bigger than the mQX, his fingers would be minced meat...

kloner

Aerial DP
that was hot..... not only shut it down and took it to the dirt, then wide open to get it up there for a crash test, ouch

something was rattling, if wasn't the camera in the case might have been a bearing looking for love. probably more than one now. spin them and hold underneath on the leg and feel for differences between em. they should be felt at all, but a little isn't bad, a noticeable feeling is gonna getcha sooner than later in recording performance then flight performance

Bison52