Photohigher skyline rsgs

ZAxis

Talking of Segways and stabilized camera platforms, did anyone notice the Segways scooting around at the Olympic opening ceremony? They had a steadycam cameraman onboard and modified control gear so that they could operate both without tilting their body in the normal Segway fashion, just tilt the camera. So Segway/Silicon Sensing must be up for modified systems.
Link ..

andy

Last edited by a moderator:

After reading the comments I have finally upgraded to 1.1.6.
First of all I am not a professional so my needs are not as stringent and i would be happy with something I could stabilise in post.
I dont think we are there yet, and I dont know how much longer I can persist, before I reattach my pots and use something else.
Just so as we are singing from the same sheet, the attached video shows what I am getting and I would be happy to hear from anyone who is getting better results. I attached a laser level to the camera (550d on a AV200) and recorded the results. During the video I varied the gain from 150 to 300. Reducing it below 250 did not make any difference to the jitter but degraded the response. Disconnecting one or the other of the servos stopped the jitter.

Yes the H loom is used with separate power supplies for the skyline. the servos and that main controller (DJI WKM)
Perhaps I should give the measurements. The rule is calibrated in inches and is 1metre away from the lens so the jitter is only a few millimetres at that distance, but enough to destabilise the video as you can see. In addiion to the jitter you will see that there is creep but this goes up as well as down in a longer frequency period so cannot be neutralised in tx trim.

Macsgrafs