Very First Build! (Comments/Critique/Insight)

PCMAerial

Hey everyone! Excited to post my first build thread. Wouldn't be anywhere without the help of this forum, and people like (@Motopreserve) and more.

After months of scouring and researching for the most cost effective and functional rig for AP/Cinema for work I landed upon the good ole' DJI F550. I'm sure you have seen a million of these, but this is my first time. Read Many mixed opinions, reviews, and comparisons to other bigger & better rigs but this seemed to be my BEST start for the budget & beginner. I will be shooting small (Rx100/GoPro/Nex5). I know nothing about soldering and never have, so hang with me

I know this is something I can search and post separate threads for each component and tiny question, but I decided to keep all of MY questions here for everyone to see as I'm going. Let me have any comments/critique/opinions/No-No's you may know!

Pictures to go along by tomorrow. Right now everything is in a million boxes on my desk ready to work. Also I'm over budget so I'm hoping this is EVERYTHING I need (minus a charger which I'm purchasing this week). Below is my current list of parts, pictures coming along this week!

RIG ASSEMBLY PARTS:
-F550 Frame
-30A ESC's (6)
-2212 DJI Motors (6)
-DJI Landing Gear
-Naza V2 W/ GPS
-FrSky Taranis w/ X8R Receiver
-RMRC 4s 3300mAh LiPo
-HQ 1047 Slow Fly Props (6)

TOOLS:
-Weller 60w "925f" Soldering Iron
-Loctite Red 271 Threadlock
-H20-5 Water Soluble Flux Paste
-7" Wire Stripper/Cutter
-Hobby Knife
-60/40 leaded Solder

ACCESSORIES:
-XT-60 Male/Female Pair (3)
-3.5mm Bullet Connector Male/Female (6 Pairs)
-12ga Wire (Red & Black)
-Assorted Heat Shrink (1.6mm, 4.5mm, 9.5mm, 2.4mm

Thanks for looking!

Edit: The picture seems to flip upside down after uploading. Will try a rotation next time
View attachment 17744

Attachments

• photo(6).jpg
    photo(6).jpg
    137.7 KB · Views: 294
Last edited by a moderator:

Toymaker

Crashologist