Zenmuse Z15 5D MARK III

Tuukkuli

Using S-bus yes. Not sure about the 2 secs. Maybe thats what I did not remember to do. This can be my fault. Can´t check it now as don't have an IMU but will check once the V2 arrives.

Are you still having the same horizon issues too? I presume you have also eliminated the usual. i.e. propellers, acclimatization etc as possible causes?

Last edited by a moderator:

Quinton

Using S-bus yes. Not sure about the 2 secs. Maybe thats what I did not remember to do. But this can be my fault. Can´t check it now as don't have an IMU but will check once the V2 arrives.

Are you still having the same horizon issues too? I presume you have also eliminated the usual. i.e. propellers, acclimatization etc as possible causes?

I'm quite new to this but no idea what he was on about regarding propellers/acclimatisation etc, that would have nothing at all to do with horizon problems.
TBH its only recently that its been good enough to fly again here in the UK, and have not had much chance to get out lately as busy with getting another rig in the air.
I will check that this week.
I have had an email from DJI stating that all the problems are are known and they will fix the firmware issue, but they can not say when it will be fixed.

Carbon Core Octo 1000
Avroto 3515 400 KV
6s 15,000 and 20,000 mah packs
DJI A2
T-MOTOTR 15" Carbon fiber v2 props
OSD Mark II