Mikrokopter Uncontrolled Yaw - SOLVED

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Thanks Bart and Crash.. I got dragged out of the garage last night as I her indoors could see me loosing it!..

Tonight when I get in from work I strip it down again and do the tests.. Thanks again

Dave

pootman

Droider,

Being a newbie, I apologize for this question and mixing of technology theories. Not sure if the gyros on multirotor FCs are similar to heli gyros but here's my idea. I had a crash and rebuild with one of my helis and had very similar constant yawing issues much like your Y6. After scratching my head for a few days, I found that the sub trim I had introduced for the rudder during the rebuild was throwing off the gyro (not sure if sub trim is even used in multirotor setups???). Probably helps to mention I'm using a JR9503 using DSM2. Well, as it turns out, when you first bind the rx with the tx whatever sub trim you have in there gets stored. The gyro sees that sub trim and assumes that's the zero/neutral rudder position. If sub trim is then later added without rebinding the rx and tx the gyro sees that as though the rudder is off in the direction of the sub trim that was added. The gyro then commands the rudder (or tail rotor, in this case) in the other direction. I could see this when I plug the batt in and the tail rotor drives to one side. Once I rebound the rx/tx the gyro worked perfectly. Again, I'm probably way off but also feel the pain of troubleshooting unknowns.

pootman

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Thanks for that.. I have had a PM to say try rebinding the TX RX but have not done it coz I did not see why thee would be any issues.. but now it on my list of things to try

Thanks, all input helps

Dave

Crash

Defies Psychics
Good point. It's worth checking that the sticks are centered as seen by the FC. MKTool will show that.

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Pootman.. thanks for the advice but din't work..