Group Build 2014, DJI NAZA/F450 Quadcopter!

n1kk

I am a newbie. I have a Syma X5C-1 and a Blade Nano QX. I think by the Spring I would like to upgrade to
something a little bigger and more powerful.
I was looking at kits and wondered besides the learning knowledge of building is there any cost savings?
The other question I have is why do they call it "DJI" 450 That sounds like the name of the RTF Phantom. Does the same
company make the pieces to this kit?

The last question, How to I know what handheld transmitter to buy? I am interested in the features the NAZA offers, and I want the GPS for sure. I understand the handheld transmitter has to match the receiver installed but
I have not found a lot of info that states how to do this.

thanks
Ken

Last edited by a moderator:

eskil23

Wikipedia Photographer
The other question I have is why do they call it "DJI" 450 That sounds like the name of the RTF Phantom. Does the same company make the pieces to this kit?
Welcome to the forum!

Yes, the company "DJI Innovations" makes the RTF models Phantom and Inspire as well as the kits Flamewheel (F330, F450 and F550) and Spreading wings (S800, S900 and S1000) and components likte the NAZA, Wookong, Zenmuse etc.

The last question, How to I know what handheld transmitter to buy? I am interested in the features the NAZA offers, and I want the GPS for sure. I understand the handheld transmitter has to match the receiver installed but I have not found a lot of info that states how to do this.
The NAZA is a flight controller, not a receiver. If you buy a transmitter it often comes bundled with a matching receiver that you can plug into your NAZA.

n1kk

Welcome to the forum!

Yes, the company "DJI Innovations" makes the RTF models Phantom and Inspire as well as the kits Flamewheel (F330, F450 and F550) and Spreading wings (S800, S900 and S1000) and components likte the NAZA, Wookong, Zenmuse etc.