reitewing ZXL

kloner

Aerial DP
ritewing ZXL

I've been flying my zxl for 6 months now and was digging the ruby and nex-5 with the ios, but it still was rolling and tilting from a solid mount camera. After flying the disco pro last week and seeing the power of the hero black, i decided to tear my fullot built working plane down and rebuild her, better, faster, stronger. The first time i built this out it had black vinyl over the top of laminate and that sucked. made it so hot the lam would shift in the sun and loosen up. This is the first time i've ever spent the time to go over it with a paint gun...... this is PunkieIII. the gimbal with hero was about the same weight as a nex

i.php

i.php

i.php

i.php

1500 watts
80"
ruby
outrage torq brushless servos
alexmos 2 axis w/ 4006
6s
lawmate 2.4 1 watt
ezuhf 4 ch lite

baddo

Last edited by a moderator:

kloner

Aerial DP
i couldn't wait either.... went and got us footage this am. Were going to be at the river for four days starting tomorrow so had to know if it was ready. has three things on it's list, so glad i went. The footage itself is money... so stoked on this rig, game changer at least for us. footage will follow shortly

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
I actually like the roll in a fast forward flight. it is more superman than zenmuse. But what would be cool, and i am sure you could do it if anyone, would be to make it stabilize in roll but not lock it. So if you banked left it would gracefully start to roll left. Bascally not allowing harsh movement but always play catch up with your current position.

kloner

Aerial DP
alexmos has that in follow mode i believe... stabilized to a set degrees then controlled roll,tilt,yaws into position

This is gonna make cars and bikes a hell of a alot easier..... it'll still fit a nex in this gimbal but it needs a gh3...........

kloner

Aerial DP
DSC00579_795.jpg

DSC00562_795.jpg

i.php

i.php