Need a little help with my Phantom

iceman17

Well I finally got my Phantom airborne today and it flew great, that is until I accidentally hit a tree due to a wind gust in Atti mode and lost two landing gear leg screws, good thing DJI included extras. Everything on my Phantom is stock. I managed to download the new firmware to 3.12 and noticed that the GPS location settings for the X Y Z were all at zero the same as the original firmware, I left the settings as is and flew it around the yard and all worked fine. I will be adding my Gopro hero2 and using the factory Gopro case mounted upside down on the Phantom as im still learning and want the extra protection the full case provides for the camera. My question is will I have to change the Z setting in Naza assistant to some negative value since the CG will be different with the camera mounted or do I just leave the value of zero intact. With my F550 I could measure the distance but with the Phantom I cant see where the GPS is located inside the body to do this. Anybody out there with a Gopro hero2 mounted under their Phantom with the stock Gopro case want to share their Z setting number with me it would sure be appreciated. Thanks..........Mike.

GmeisteR

I'm not sure this will help you or not but I have a hero 3 mounted under mine and I also use the stock mounting for the added protection for my gopro, and I didnt change any values and it flies great. Just remember to calibrate your phantom since you did crash it, as it will prolly drift while hovering in GPS mode. If this doesn't work ill check back on this thread and hook my phantom up as I need to recalibrate mine due to a little drifting while hovering as well.

iceman17