Yet another newbie build thread!

shiftty

Hey guys and gals, newbie here. I'm Matt, currently building my first quad after being absolutely blown away by the video footage on youtube. I intend to use this almost solely for video/FPV, and probably not much at all for acrobatic, etc. I intend to turn this into a commercial venture ideally, especially given the recent court ruling and crossing my fingers for more good news in the near future on this front. This build is in between a beginner build and a parts-reuse build, as if this thing can pay for itself, I'll likely graduate rapidly into pro-quality gear.

TIA for any advice or suggestions! Would love to hear your opinions and thoughts before proceeding (and blowing the rest of my budget)

Current part list:

RX/TX - Turnigy 9x, waiting for parts to flash with 9xr and upgrade to backlit

Turnigy HAL frame

QBrain ESC (4x25) - D'oh, just realized these are only for use with 2S-4S, so I'll have to switch, probably use Afro flashed with simonk...

SunnySky 3508 580KV

Turnigy Nano-tech 5S, 5000mah 35-70C lipo

Various 11x4.7 SF props, have a set of CF to try when I get it figured out..

Knockoff BL gimbal mount

IMAX B6-AC Charger

I have a pretty good eCalc:

View attachment 16714

Now, on to the big question I have (at least for now!): Which FC to choose? Not only is there a dearth of supply, but there is so much information out there, it's daunting trying to choose. I initially was thinking KK, but I know that I will want GPS in the very near future. Multiwii seems to be better for acrobatic, with not as much emphasis on flight modes that are important to my project. I don't have the budget for XAir.

So, I keep coming back around to Naza. What are the advantages of going with the V2 over the Lite? I'd love to be able to afford the A2 or WK obviously.

Again, TIA for any comments or suggestions! This place is a wealth of knowledge for newbs like me!