Uncontrolled yaw on my Xaircraft X650 V4 with compass and gps

viawave77

Hello my friends!!! I am a Blade 450 pilot from Peru

I done my build of a X650 V4 value class, I configured as its says in the manual with the latest upgrades, but in the test flight , I had a slow uncontrolled left yaw, that does not allow me to hover, the strange thing is that I get my left stick to yaw to the left turns faster to a left yaw and when I put the stick to a yaw to the right, continue the yaw to the left and with the stick all the way to the right bearly stop yaw to the left, I contact with xaircraft and they say that the motors are in diferent plane, so they tell me to adjust all the bases of every arm, so I did it , I adjust the upper and lower srew of each arms to the center plate, but the results in flight test, the same, could it be a bad Tx configuration? I had a Spektrum dx8i.

Salute to this excelent forum, I am feeling not alone anymore.

Kilby

Do you have a compass installed on it? Which version of the firmware are you using? I've been reading all day about this same problem and it seems to be a combination of things, mostly EMF interference and bad firmware.

If you have the compass installed, try disconnecting it and see what happens. You could also try moving it to outside of the dome.

Good luck, and post your findings back here. I'm curious as I'm about to maiden mine later this week.

viawave77

Yes Kilby, I had the compass, but the problem start without it, I installed the compass and the GPS yesterday, and the X650 do the same yaw, so I think that is not a compass problem, but I will do the test again disconecting the compass. About the firmware I had the latest on the flight controller, the compas and the gps. I think that my problem is about dx8i configuration, I try to put a flymentor in my Blade450 3d and in the flight test I cant hover, too , because I had a extreme fast yaw to the left, so may be coincidens, but may be not.