Storm SRD280 V4 quad with Spektrum Dx6

bugattikid

Hey guys,

I'm new to drones but I'm very familiar with 3D helies and airplanes.

I'm interested in the Storm SRD280 V4 quad.
218baaae480101ef640cc2d49c936f7d.jpg

It comes with a radiolink at9 controller. I have a spektrum dx6. How could I hook up the quad to my controller? Would you guys recommend using a dx6 controller or do I need more channels?

I'm just not sure how I would hook this up. I'm just so used to how a heli is setup with simply a brain governor which everything connects to and 2 spektrum satellites. No idea how the flight controller of a quad works/is hooked up.

6ch would be minimum 8 is better. you need a minimum of 4 ch for a multirotor but when you add failsafe, gps/atti modes and then start adding on other stuff you need more than 6. As far as hooking up a different receiver it can likely be done, depending on the FC.

bugattikid

6ch would be minimum 8 is better. you need a minimum of 4 ch for a multirotor but when you add failsafe, gps/atti modes and then start adding on other stuff you need more than 6. As far as hooking up a different receiver it can likely be done, depending on the FC.
From the picture, it looks like i can possibly hook up a spektrum satellite. I don't plan on getting a gps drone. Do I need another channel to fly fpv or is that controlled by your fpv receiver?

FPV is usually separate. Camera, transmitter on the drone and receiver and screen on the ground. Except for power it is a separate system altogether.

bugattikid

FPV is usually separate. Camera, transmitter on the drone and receiver and screen on the ground. Except for power it is a separate system altogether.