Stock F550 with whats the max safe flying weight (biggest camera you can put)

Hi Guys,

I have a stock F550 with WKM and flying it with 4S 5000 and 10inch Graupners on it. I presently have a Gopro and am getting around 9mins till the red indicator starts flashing and comes down and lands.

I wanted to know if the stock F500 with the above setup will it safely fly a Sony Nex5 or Nex7? Or is it a must that i should upgrade my motors and props to lift the Nex's?

I want to know what is the maximum SAFE flying weight of a stock F550?

Appreciate your help.

Regards,
Adarsh

Adarsh...yeah the stock auw is 2400gms. Of course this may be based on the stock DJi crap props...How are the motors running with the 10" Graupners...i thought you couldn;t go that high on 4s...I have the 9" ones and am wondering I maybe need the 10s. What else you got dangling on that with 10" props ?

The 10inch graupners are doing good. I got a two axis gimbal, Gopro with casing, 500mw video Tx and a 1000mah 2cell lipo for the Vtx.
Ive read a lot of people here are lifting the nex5 with this machine, wanted to know if they're all stock or upgraded?

Regards
adarsh

With aeroxcraft landing gear and gopro gimbal, 4S and Graupner 10x5 the stock motors are extremely hot after 5 min flight. The stock motors are too small for this load. Get some MT2216.

My all up flying weight is 2530gms. I get 9mins flight and consume 80% of the battery .
How hot is hot on the motors?, my motors 1,3 & 5 were a little hotter than the others even when i was using a 3s with dji 10 inch props earlier. Now the temps on the motor are a little high as compared to before, but what should the idle temp of the motors after finishing the flight?