Setting up properly

camerart

Hi,

I am learning how to set-up my new DX8. I have just built a T-copter, and I'm new to flying, and never quite controlled it yet, although I had a go on a Hubsan yesterday and could just about control it. I have a good receiver and some Orange ones. The T-copter has been made from as cheap parts as I could find +KK2 board and Orange receiver.

First try with KK2 V1.2 it all seemed near, although I could never be sure of the leveling control.

I have had trouble with the orange receivers, not binding properly, also the Dx8 doesn't seem to have proper T or tricopter settings, so I used Heli. Helis have swashplate and other mixing sections.

I have just updated the KK2 board to V1.6, since then it has all got out of balance. I can't use AUX1 for switching on the level control, and the yaw servo is aiming one side with only a little amount of movement.

Is there a better way to set the whole thing up cleanly, as I'm now all over the place, and not sure just what I've changed!!

Cheers, Camerart.

Electro 2

A few things, here. Orange receivers are all DSM2, not DSMX. Newer Spektrum radios are all DSMX by default. My Spektrum DX7 will bind either, the DX8, maybe not. On *all* multirotors with *any* controller, the radio must be set to *airplane* mode ("Acro" in Spectrum parlance.) None of the mix crossties are valid for multis, the FC does any and all of this that is necessary. I can't believe you were able to get anything approaching controllable flight with something else. It was always my belief that all this was common knowedge among multi guys.

camerart