Questions for a middle school program

Hello, as my name suggests I'm a middle school teacher and I'm hoping to gather some additional information and opinions.

My school will be starting a flying club in the spring to hopefully help the students gain an appreciation for STEM fields through the use of quadcopters. While I would love to build a quadcopter from scratch with the kids the cost is beyond our budget (and I'm a complete novice). We plan on buying a few micro sized toy quads to have the students learn how to fly.

I've narrowed our search down to the Cheerson CX-10 and the JJRC H8 Mini and am leaning heavily towards the later (mostly due to the removable battery). Which would you choose for an average middle school student who has no experience with quadcopters? Where would you buy these quadcopters? I'm thinking amazon because returns would be easy if we get a bad unit, does banggood offer similar service? Is there a hobby shop website I should look into? Are there any other toy quads I should look into in the under $20 bracket? Would I be able to fly 4+ of these craft at one time? I've read about racing two H8's but haven't seen much more.

We'll be meeting together for around an hour in an empty gym so should have plenty of space to fly and replaceable batteries will keep downtime to a minimum.

Thanks for any help.

Hoki