Odd things happening with F450 + naza

Hi again guys
I am a relative newbie at quads, but with your help I did have it flying, and pretty well at that :02.47-tranquillity:

All was well, and a couple of days ago I even braved the elements and tried FPV for the first time with the 450 tied down to a big block of MDF so it could not disappear off into the distance). That worked pretty well too.

I decided to make a new link cable up from the quad battery connection ready to take a lead I am going to run up the tether rope to carry 12v from a big 12V battery to overcome lipo recharge times.:tennis:

Since I did that, I do the CNC with both sticks, but no way will the motors spin up. I have tried changing the GEAR settings in my JR PCX9, as they control the switching between stable and active. There is only a range of around 10 degrees where the LED on the naza USB connector does not just flash rapidly.

Any one got any ideas why it should suddenly have decided not to spin up in either mode. ?? I really need to get in the air again to continue my FPV training.
Thanks guys.

Droider

Drone Enthusiast
Seems an odd one... both the rope idea and the fault!

Do you have any expo dialled in to your radio? I am not familiar with the naza but can u see your stick inputs in the computer screen?

If you aint getting 100% travel they wont arm.. well thats how it is on the WKM

Dave

Jackella

we used a long 12v power tether line yrs. ago on our ECO8 helis,it does work quite well for hover practise.
Bring the quad round Ian if you want and i'll have a look at the problem..

You really need a spotter when starting in FPV.

Hi Guys
Managed to resolve it after much fiddling about due to my hangar PC having gone down with all my Naza settings etc. Got it all set up on my office PC, discovered I needed to update that copy of the Assistant, then had to install the driver, and finally, got the assistant up with all buttons alive.