Noob question ... Which wires go where Naza M V2 to Spektrum Ar8000 (DX8 TX)

Tris

Hi There,

I am very new to multirotors, and have just finished building my F450 Flame Wheel.

I'm having a bit of a problem working out which wires go where to connect my Naza M V2 controller to my Spektrum AR8000 receiver.
I have the DX8 controller, and have a Zenmuse H3D2 Gimball fitted, which I was hoping to connect to the Aux 3 knob on the TX for tilt control.
I have looked at the wiring diagram on the DJI website, and connecting the basics (throttle, rudder etc) seemed straight forward, its mainly the U, X1, X2, and X3 channels that have me stumped.

Anyway, any help anyone could provide would be gratefully appreciated.

Thanks

Tris

Hi There,

I am very new to multirotors, and have just finished building my F450 Flame Wheel.

I'm having a bit of a problem working out which wires go where to connect my Naza M V2 controller to my Spektrum AR8000 receiver.
I have the DX8 controller, and have a Zenmuse H3D2 Gimball fitted, which I was hoping to connect to the Aux 3 knob on the TX for tilt control.
I have looked at the wiring diagram on the DJI website, and connecting the basics (throttle, rudder etc) seemed straight forward, its mainly the U, X1, X2, and X3 channels that have me stumped.

Anyway, any help anyone could provide would be gratefully appreciated.

Thanks

Tris

Hey man,

I am also very new to this and I have managed to as i believe get it right by the following:

AR8000 - Naza

Thro - T
Aile - A
Elev - E
Rudd - R
Gear - U
Aux 1 - X1
Aux 2 - X2
Then the naza PMU goes to X3

Guys please correct me if i'm wrong

Regards
Warren

glacier51

Another option:

NAZA | AR8000

T >>>> T
R >>>> R
A >>>> A
E >>>> E
U >>>> AUX1
X1 >>>> AUX3
X2 >>>> AUX2
X3 >>>>> >>>>>> NAZA VU or whatever the V2 module is called
AR8000 G (NOT CONNECTED)

The implementation is as follows: