New to NAZA - I'm very tenative about making computer adjustments

hershey

Someday Finally Got Here
I'm new to quad flying. I have a F450 with NAZA and GPS. Dealer set it up for me and used my laptop to do it so my software is setup and the copter is set to fly manually Auto and GPS. GPS is set to for automatic orientation of the copter so direction isn't a problem.
I'm familiar and comfortable with the way it flys and reacts. Praise Uncle Don's in Palm Springs for their excellent help in the setup. But now that I'm no longer in the area I know I need to get my feet wet and try to further explore the many more options available to me in programing the NAZA. What I don't want to do is screw up what I have now. How do I proceed with caution and feel safe in what I do won't destroy what I already have?

hershey

Someday Finally Got Here
Yes an yes. While they go into great detail (about a hundred pages when printed? :upset: They don't give any info on how you actually setup, in my case, a Spektrum DX7s. I've watched Youtube videos, many of them are very well done and help a lot.
Now I'm not a stupid person, I've been successful in the years I worked, maybe my 72 year old mine isn't as sharp as I'd like to think because I don't see or read about anyone else having the reservations that I do when it comes to the programing. I've been able to program my DX7s by reading its manual and trial and error on RC planes (electric) and some needing pretty technical settings to fly correctly.
I guess I'm looking for a manual thats written differently than the NAZA manual. Of course none really tie the NAZA to a particular radio.
I'm thinking that it really isn't nearly as difficult as it appears to be, and once I dive into it, I'll achieve a positive outcome but I don't want to do that and risk messing up the great settings I already have.