New Motors

Chalagi

The MT2814-11 motor weights 120 Grams compare to my existing motor that weights 52 Grams. And the tiger isn't cheap either.

kloner

Aerial DP
the motors you show looking at for replacement are smaller and less watts handling that whats on it now..... Your better off with a shorter larger diameter for what your doing, 300 watts or better if you plan going fast or carrying a real cam. overkill is fine,,, were all overkilled on the esc's

your hovering between 25 and 30 amps split between 6 motors is 4-5 amps an esc empty. how much weight you load on it makes it change as well as the prop you use but i do 60mph right at 60 amp draws split over 4 motors at 2.1kilo

Chalagi

I was trying to find some motors that are better than what i run now. That also will not break the budget unless I just have to. My motors seem ok, but you know how folks are "Better, better, faster"

v84x4

Total Noob
Don't mean to HiJack your thread Chalagi
But I thought it best instead of asking the same question in a new thread

I am also looking to get faster and bigger payload as I start to buy FPV equipment

I have been reading this forum for 2 days now and with so many options, combinations
& Preferences....................... i'm more confused than ever before

I don't mind spending the money on some GOOD motors. just don't want to do it twice
(Dad always told me if your gonna do it, Then Do It right the first time)

I want to run 4S 4000mAh on the bottom of my F450 (6" Legs) with a Go-Pro for now
till I learn more about FPV

So Whats the best motor out there and what KV should I be looking for?

What do you think about these?
A20-50S.jpg

http://abusemark.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=4&products_id=20

Any GuRu's in here that are willing to make a decision for me please ????

Regards in advance....Rick

Last edited by a moderator:

kloner

Aerial DP