New at this. Need help with selecting Transmitter/Receiver/Battery/Gimbel

DWB

I'm new with multicopters and need help selecting transmitter, receiver, battery, and gimbel for Gopro hero 3.
Could one of you guru's please help me. So far I purchased DJI F550 and Naza M GPS. I don't want to spend
more than 400.00 for all items if possible. Thanks in advance.

BorisS

Drone Enthusiast
For all the items you mean the items you listed above excl. the DJI stuff you already bought ?

Boris

DWB

Hey Boris. Thanks for your reply. Yes you are correct. I have already purchased F550 kit and Naza m GPS. I now
need to find a Transmitter, Receiver, Battery and 2 axis gimbel for A Gopro.

flitelab

Where are you located, you location can be helpful for recommendations.

The Quadframe.com gimbal is a nice setup for a GoPro. Works well with the landing legs that fit the F550. I sell them in Canada but you may want to get direct if you are in EU.

flitelab

Quadframe.us is their US based store so they may be able to help you if you go that route for a gimbal.

mailman35

do you even know how to fly? if not i would hold off on a gimbal for quite a while, as you need to learn how to control the craft in the air before putting a worthless camera on it and breaking everything. (which is funny ) but not the intended effect.

DWB

When I master the controls which camera would you suggest. If gopro is worthless. I guess that's what you meant.

flitelab

When I master the controls which camera would you suggest. If gopro is worthless. I guess that's what you meant.

All depends on your end goal. Are you looking to do professional level AP/AV, personal AP/AV, just FPV? What sort of end quality and use do you have for the video and photos? What sort of budget?

You could use anything from an SD keychain cam through to a Red One, all depends on your wants and needs?

JCNH

DWB,