douglas wright

Greetings Everyone and Thank You : ))

This is my first time ever posting in a forum so please leave feedback if im not doing this right.

Problem: Whether im using my Quanum Fatshark Genesis V2 Goggles with FS Spironet 13DBI Patch and Makerfire Circular Polarized Antenna or a Black Pearl Monitor (not 32 unfortunately, the limited one just band F) with same antennas (I have tried a 5dbi FS dipole as well) I get literally 0-80M range LOS (no trees) and after that complete signal loss.

Notes: I have researched a bit and it seems that the quanum goggles are not true diversity but you would expect my black pearl monitor to be able to handle this setup farther out. I HAVE NOT purchased the RC832 receiver that goes with the TS832 VTX b/c im not sure that system will give me what im looking for. Some good advice would be much appreciated. I am newer to this hobby but spend 10-20hrs a week learning about my drone and working with it and mission planner so I am willing to put the time in to learn and do things right!!!!

Setup:
Tarot 680 Pro with 800mm booms, Pixhawk FC, 3DR tele/compass and power,
TS832 32 channel 5.8g vid transmitter with Circular polarized antenna.
Feiyutech mini 3d gimble with gopro 4 silver running FPV signal
Separate 915hz transmitter running tele to laptop with Mission Planner
Taranis X9D Plus with upgraded 5Dbi antenna.

Goal:
1000 meter LOS FPV range

Thanks for taking the time,

Doug

jamesb72

Have you double checked your antennae are correct sma/rp-sma one side should have a pin the other a hole so they connect correctly. I have seen people with really short range due to this (hole both sides) it can also damage vtx.

Secondly do you have another vtx to test against in case yours is faulty.

douglas wright