Naza v2, Turnigy 9x, TBS discovery - a few issues

dkzrmi

Hello everyone,

I am rather new to the world of multi's. After getting a used f450/apm2.6/turnigy9x from a friend and playing with it for a while, i decided i wanted to make something better, and on my own.
So i got a TBS discovery top/bottom plate, a naza v2 kit, and kept my turnigy 9x from the old quad.
So I soldered 30a esc's to the body, connected them to my new sunnysky motors. ESC cables go to m1-4 on naza v2.
PMU v2 is also soldered to a + - on the tbs body, and connected to the exp port on the naza
LED module is connected to LED
turnigy receiver has 6 cables connected to it : ch1-4 are connected to A,E,T,R accordingly, and 6 to U, 7 to X2
GPS is connected to the PMU

when connecting my 5200mah 3s battery, things seem to power up. LED module flashes orange, and when i connect it to my PC, it turns solid green. Tried installing the driver, but im getting a "nothing to install" prompt after installing on the pc itself. If i try to start the software, it wont recognize anything.

I am new to this, and i'm sure i've done something wrong, although ive been trying to solve this for the past few days, and cant seem to find an adequate solution online. other people usualy dont get the solid green light if theres a connection problem. why is this happening? any help?

using win 8.1. On my win 10 computer, the light also turns solid green, but just for a few seconds before it turns off completely.

thanks so much in advance for any tips
A

Alwil

I think you have a driver problem and lots of people have had the same problem with 8.1 and 10. I copied this from another
forum and it seem to help a lot of users. Try it-

Quote-
"For people having issues installing the device, I think I have the answer (well it worked for me anyway)

1) First, you have to disabled the requirement for drivers to be signed, a guide can be found here for windows 8.1 and Windows 10 users: