Manual vs Attitude Mode for Video and Carbon Blades

Yes, I am still a relative Phantom 1 newbie (hence the question) :D

I have been flying for about 5 months (on and off) and just started to take more video. However, I normally fly in ATTI mode, like this morning - and still had quite a bit of yaw (which was disappointing).

I always thought that manual mode was only for super experienced pilots - as the copter was really difficult to fly? Can someone please explain to me how manual mode works (and how this will prevent yaw) and how this will enable you to get better video. In Manual mode - will it also continue in the same direction like in attitude mode and move with the wind etc for smoother shots?

I am definitely confident in flying now and know what I am doing (although still a long way to go) and think I am ready for Manual mode. But do most people here get video in attitude mode or manual mode? Will it cut out much of the yaw? as is not auto-correcting?

And will carbon props make a big difference in terms of yaw also - ie. for more stable footage?

Thank you in advance for answering my millions of questions!

Cheers,

photobobga

Quaddy... this may help. Manual is very difficult to fly in, but should be mastered for several reasons. My suggestion is once you can do two figure eights in an open field while the quad is flying forward in manual then add the camera and do it again. Manual is great once you have mastered it grasshopper *smile*. Carbon fiber props should not help, but anything could happen. Are you using the 10" DJI props now? If not, try them as well. The truly best way to rid the yaw issue is to upgrade your gimbal to a 3 axis setup. Also try turning down the gains for yaw 10 percent at a time; I did this and it helped. I also turned down the Atti gains as well. Windy flying conditions will effect the yaw flying issue.

-Bob