I've searched for an answer... Does Futaba & DJI have a SBUS problem?

coreyperez

All,

I'm just getting started in MR and have a few of the parts on order. I was about to order my radio last night. When researching different radio/receiver options I fell upon some information that some of the Futaba RC equipment may have some issues working (SBUS) with the DJI Naza-M V2. I’m leaning towards the Futaba just because of the 8FGH upgrade to 14channel option. It seems like an awesome option. I’ve then started looking into the 14SG for the telemetry options. But there again it seems like there may be SBUS or even GPS issues.

When reading through I found some people were working around with moving the antenna (RX) to the exact 90deg angle, AND placing the GPS antenna at or above 10” above the antenna/MR Craft.
So, can anybody actually say STAY AWAY from these radios? I guess if it comes down to the cost, and if I opted to go to the 14SG, I could just open up to Spektrum/JR, etc.
Thanks for any insight you can offer. I’ve been searching this over for a couple days and cannot get a good “solid” answer. Seems like most of the other posts have died off months ago with no real resolution/solution posted.
Thanks,
Corey

Carapau

Tek care, lambs ont road, MRF Moderator
Well if anything, DJI are moving towards a Futaba system full stop. Look at the A2. So far it hasnt worked well with Spektrum at all. Using PPM is also not good news with DJI so it would seem.

coreyperez