In a Pickle... Advice Much Appreciated.

smootheye

I searched the site for answers before posting but no luck, so hope I don't step on any toes...

I had plans to build a DJI F550 w/ a DJI Zenmuse H3-3D Gimbal to mount a GoPro Hero 4 Black to.
(I'm open to all advice on smoothest & latest landing gear/gimbal/props, etc configurations for the F550)

I came across a fella selling his F550 that was already set up for a specific camera (see pics). So I bought it. Hope I made the right decision.

Specs:
-Naza V1 (I believe) Controller w/ GPS
-Spectrum DX8 Transmitter
-Spectrum Telemetry Altimeter
-iPower Motors
-Graupner 10.5 inch props

-AG550 Landing Gear
-AG550v2 2-Axis Gimbal
-AG550v2 Yoke and IMS Upgrade

Main questions are:
What are your thoughts on this landing gear/gimbal?
Will it work well w/ GoPro Hero 4Black?
Should I upgrade Naza V2?

Will this be an amazing vehicle to capture spectacular video footage with?

I've flown it once (I'm a decent pilot I think) and upon a fairly rapid decent it wobbles. Balance the props maybe??

Thanks in advance for your advice!

photo1Copy_zpscccf8a46.jpg

Link to album: (hope I did this correctly)
http://s238.photobucket.com/user/sissy545/library/DJI F550 Hexacopter

SJBrit

That "wobble on decent" is called "vortex ring state" (VRS) - lots of discussion on here and elsewhere about it if you want to learn more. Basically it's a common symptom of trying to descend through your own prop downwash and can affect any rotor-craft, so it's not a problem with this rig.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
<insert name here>

It's hard to tell if that's a NAZA Lite or a V1. The helicopter itself looks fine and they all will wobble if you try to bring them down too quickly. Coaxial heli's will tolerate a quick descent better, fwiw.