Hexacrafter HC800 Build Stsrted

Giovanni59

I put the frame together last week of the carbon fiber frame made by Andrew at Hexacrafter and it is looking great View attachment 10938Andrew has incorporated a brass bus bar instead of the standard power distribution board and it requires using a mini torch to get the solder flowing.View attachment 10939 Not pretty but gets the job done. Here are a couple more views: View attachment 10940View attachment 10941 I used 6 gauge wire for the battery leads and I also attached three sets of 12 g to power FC, FPV and LEDS. A couple more shots of the bars with the included protection covers and the Maytech 65a Simon K Flashed ESCs: View attachment 10942View attachment 10943 Started mounting the T-Motor 3820 and they are beautiful. I am now learning the best way to balance those Xoar props.View attachment 10944View attachment 10945 This is a slow process for me because this is my first build. I have been flying a F550 that someone else built for about 5 months now but other than changing a motor or adding landing gear and gimbal I am pretty new to this. I'm about to order WKM FC but heard that they are upgrading their IMU and I should wait. If anyone has any info on that it would be appreciated. I will be probably adding Andrew's landing gear and for gimbal I am waiting for the release of a brushless one that will hold my Nex7. Who makes it you ask? Sorry, that is top secret until it is past the testing stage. This is what my current rig looks like with a Skyrover landing gear and gimbalView attachment 10946

Attachments

• DSD_8692.jpg
    DSD_8692.jpg
    53.9 KB · Views: 294
  • DSD_8681.jpg
    DSD_8681.jpg
    75.9 KB · Views: 299
  • DSD_8682.jpg
    DSD_8682.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 340
  • DSD_8683.jpg
    DSD_8683.jpg
    74 KB · Views: 328
  • DSD_8684.jpg
    DSD_8684.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 336
  • DSD_8689.jpg
    DSD_8689.jpg
    63.6 KB · Views: 443
  • DSD_8695.jpg
    DSD_8695.jpg
    49 KB · Views: 288