Help for a student project :)

Dragos

Hello, my name is Dragos and i will really appreciate your help. I am new in this multirotors field and the project that my and my team will try is quite a complex one. We want to build a self-controlled quadcopter that will go from point A to point B using a sensor (that is not yet decided) to detect the obstacles that are in from of the quadcopter. The first question that i have is for a list of components that will fit with this idea. Because i am new in this field the number of options for frame/motors/battery/ESC/propeller/flight control board etc. is overwhelming and i don't know which is better. I think the most important part for this project is the flight time which i hope that can be acceptable (over 10 min maybe).
Okay, then this are the parts until now.
Q450 V3=270 g
Control board=14g
Batterye 1=443g
Batterye 2=308g
Arduino that i will may use 30gx2=60g
And if is necessary maybe an external GPS module that can be like 20 g more for example.
So until now we have 800g for the big batterye and 660 g for the smaller batteryes.Maybe something like 1000-1200 kv will be good?
Thank you very much for your attention and any advice is welcome.

Dragos

JoeBob thank you for tha sonar idea but it's to expensive for my project i will use a normal ultrasonic hc-sr04 it's not so precise but will work form this project.
soggybottoms i know that website but i can decide on an motor and battery.
Also i need a good fly time, maybe over 10 mins. so the hard part is to chose the motors and battery.
The total weight of the quadcopter will be around 1400-1500 with the motors and battery.
So please some suggestions about the motors and battery that will synergyse well.
And thank you again for the answers.

Dragos

Before everything i want to share with you guys a youtube channel that i think is very good and help me very much with the options for the motors and propellers.link
Two of the videos are some basics for motors and propellers.