Hello from Sydney Australia

RCNut

Hi All. I just joined the forum and thought Id say Hello.

I've been flying RC on and off since 1976 but only got into multirotors last October after watching some excellent videos on rcexplorer.se. I had some past experience with RC helicopters so I build a tricopter based on the plans on that website and fitted it with a KK board. After some practice I added a GoPro camera and have been having a ball ever since.

Just last week I ordered a Flamewheel 450 Quad kit with the new DJI Naza which arrived yesterday. I had it built and programmed within a few hours and although I've only had a chance to give it a quick test, it appears to be super stable and I like the altitude hold option. This weekend I'll fit the GoPro and see how it handles.

Cheers

Ian

Dozer

Greetings from 600km South (Albury NSW). I've got myself an Xaircraft x650v8 with the first release flight controller gear. I payed them for a half price upgrade as they launched it while my item was shipping, and it arrived yesterday. Instead of putting in the V2 gear, I've completely disassembled my heli, and have a Hexa frame arriving today. I'll make 2 motors and ECS's redundant emergency backups, and get my hexa flying with the new gear tonight. I was almost ready to buy a NAZA, but would have needed to upgrade the ESC's, so stuck with XA FC.
Looking forward to some videos from your Flamewheel.

fajar

hi Ian,

I'm sydney, too. I got a couple of quads and one octo so if you feel like having a fun fly together, let me know.

RCNut

Hi Dozer, Yes I believe the Naza is a bit critical on the ESC's at present which is why I bought the whole kit.

I recorded a video late yesterday. This thing is so stable and the altitude hold makes it easy to roam and explore. Sorry about the water and the leaf on the lens.

Last edited by a moderator:

Dozer

Hi Dozer, Yes I believe the Naza is a bit critical on the ESC's at present which is why I bought the whole kit.