Droidworx AD8 Hercules Photohigher , Professional Heavy Lift AP Build

Hi guys, I Just finished building another AD8 Heavy Lift. I have a client wanting a heavy lift Octo using the Hercules boards. So I figured I should build one for myself, and thoroughly test it before recommending it to others. Since this was my first build using the much anticipated HERCULES Boards. I thought I would take some pics along the way, and do a quick build thread. Just a warning, I am by no means a master at this, and I am constantly open to learn new things. This is my first build thread so take it easy on me. I would like to note that allot of this build was accomplished, only with the help of fellow forum members. Without their support, I would have never gotten into this hobby. Anyway, hopefully this build will give some ideas or help someone else that has a similar build in mind. I have included a few tips that I feel work great. Feel free to ask me any questions, and I’ll do my best to answer them.

So here it is,the recently completed AD8 HERCULES BUILD

First I put together the parts list and began getting everything together for the build.

PARTS LIST
AD8 Heavy Lift Extended (I ordered 2 extra booms, extra motor mount, Extra landing gear set)
Dual Battery Tray
(8) QuadroPower QC3328 Motors
AV200 Pro Mount, AV200 PRO w/ 360
(2) Flight Control V2.1 ME (1 for AD8, 1 for AV200 360)
MK GPS V2.1 and MK GPS Shield 1.1
Navi-Ctrl V2.0
(2) Hercules Power Board Pro
Active Cooling plate for Hercules October
Hercules USB
MK USB
XBEE Wireless Communication Set
PCB Extension (to Operate LED’s)
6V BEC for AV200 Servos
DC/DC 12v regulator for PCB
(5) Pairs Xoar 13x6.5 Beachwood props for testing (all props I have drilled to 6mm, to fit perfect to the MK or AXI prop adapters)
(5) Pairs Carbon Fiber 13x6.5 props for Filming
(8) 6mm prop adapters
(8) Turnigy Nano Tech 4S 6000mAh Lipo's
(4) Sky Lipo's 3S 2200mAh (For the AV200 360 servos and downlink)
JR 11x Transmitter