DJI F550 Spinning after take off and crash

iut_iut

Hello,

I am a newbie in RC multi rotor. Looking for help .

I just finished building my first DJI F550 . after take off it keeps spinning and very unstable . I build it twice (after got damaged first time) and found same problem. After initial take off it keeps spinning .

here is the youtube video link for that

take off mode was GPS

I have used

DJI NAZA M lite (firmware upgraded to Naza V2 ) with GPS
Simonk ESC 30A
2212 920kv brushless motor
Flysky FS-R9B 2.4G 8-ch Receiver
FS Flysky 2.4G 9ch Transmitter Radio Control FS-TH9X
4S Lipo 5000mah
props 9.4 inch self tightening carbon fibre (not 100% balanced)

ESC calibration was done for all of them. GPR calibration was done. I have double checked the rotation of the props Odd motors are CCW even motors are CW
NAZA setup screenshot is also attached.

Appreciate if you have any suggestion if you know know how to fix this

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 9.25.14 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 9.25.14 PM.png
    128.4 KB · Views: 672

iut_iut

I have Triple checked motor & props direction even by putting a paper / tape on each of the motor.

All Odd motors 1,3,5 are in CCW and even motors 2,4,6 are in CW

eskil23

Wikipedia Photographer
All Odd motors 1,3,5 are in CCW and even motors 2,4,6 are in CW
Now wait a bit! Aint the odd motors supposed to spinn clockwise and even motors counterclockwise? What motor/ESC have you plugged into port one?

iut_iut

Now wait a bit! Aint the odd motors supposed to spinn clockwise and even motors counterclockwise? What motor/ESC have you plugged into port one?

I checked many youtube videos and manuals ..they all showed Odd motors CCW and even motor CW.. in Naza controller M1 is connected with Motor 1 , which is CCW

iut_iut

No Motor 1 is front right . AS of just now i checked the settings and gave another spin to make sure Odds are spinning CCW and even are CW.

Aslo attached the internal setup of my hex here