DJI A2 Continuous Red Light

grmw

Hello everyone.

Here is a quick description of my setup for my drone.

- F550 Frame
- A2
- H3-2D
- iOSD Mark II
- 2.4 GHz Transmitter
- Futaba T8FG Super

I've been running this UAS for a couple of months now, and after my last outing I noticed my Futaba sticks were sticking slightly. So I took them apart and cleaned them off. After that I also switched my bluetooth LED indicator for the A2 to the bottom of the drone. When I got back into the office on Monday, the drone started up as normal but when I connected the Futaba to it, it started blinking red continuously. I thought that it might be a calibration problem, but I have re-calibrated it over 30 times now and it does nothing. Here are a few of the things I've done:

- Reset firmware
- Attempted to re calibrate the compass (it goes to the blinking red light again afterwards)
- Unplugged the A2 and re-plug it in

One of the things I've noticed while doing all this is that the purple LED lights no longer show. When I take the drone outside, the red lights (indicating how many GPS signals I have) simply go away and the drone sits there without any lights. The A2 Assistant Software says on the bottom right that it thinks there is an error, but it will not show me the error when I click on it.

If you guys' have any ideas I would love to hear them as I've searched forums all yesterday and today and can't find a solution. Thanks!

Carapau

Tek care, lambs ont road, MRF Moderator
Dare I say it but is the flight battery fully charged and if so check to see at what voltage your low cutt off voltage is set at.

grmw

Dare I say it but is the flight battery fully charged and if so check to see at what voltage your low cutt off voltage is set at.

All guesses are appreciated :D I have balance charged all 5 of my batteries and plugged them in. Same results for all of them :( Here is a shot from my Assistant Software.

View attachment 17492

Attachments

• voltage.JPG
    voltage.JPG