Couple Newbie Questions / Observations from my DJI F550

I am a total newbie to multirotor... flown planes and electric planes for 10+ yrs tho... I purchased a DJI F550 and so far, I have about 50 flights on it and am getting pretty good at fast forward flight and turns.
I am flying stock motors and esc's. Naza only... no GPS yet.. and 4 cell 4000 and gemfan 10 inch props.

1. I have monitored the temps on the esc's and motors and they come down lukewarm on the motors and the esc's... totally cool ( I heard that 4 cell = 8 inch props... but saw many posts with guys flying 4c on the stock ones ) Just curious if I am pushing the edge on this.. high temp = bad things.. and these are totally cool.

2. I have had this happen 2x so far... and I think it might be an initialization issue ? What is happening is this... I plug in the battery... hear the chimes... then when I go to spool it up... it flips over. Had this happen 2x in the grass so far with no damage. I unplug the battery... plug it back in.. and no issues. Comments ? Ideas ?

3. I have noticed that there is one motor that is a little slower on spool up than the others... but once it's up and running there is no issue with it drifting other than with the wind direction. Not sure if that has anything to do with #2 above .

4. There is a little "oscillation" when hovering... but I think that could be due to no GPS ? The balance is right on... or maybe I need to balance motors or props ?

5. Also I noticed that when I go from Attitude mode to Manual mode... the rotor speed picks up about 30%+ just from the flip of the switch. I know it's alot more manuuverable in that mode.. and am going to test some slow flight with it... but the sudden increase in speed is almost like when my son has his throttle/pitch curves on his helis off on the normal to idle up mode switch. Just curious if this is a normal reaction when the mode is switched.