Mikrokopter Cinestar 8 Newbee Question

I am building my first Cinestar 8 and have done most of the work. I already have done all the basic setup in my MX-20 HOTT receiver and when using mktools all the controls appear to be functioning as set. I was going to just try and start up the motors before taking it out for it's first flight but when I bring up the throttle using just the receiver and nothing happens. I have tested all the motors using the mktools app and they work. Do I have to take it out and set the gps and set the compass before the engines will start? Is there a start up sequence proticol I don't know about. I have tried researching this but can't find anything. Like I said I am very new to this, sorry if this is to basic a question.

ChrisViperM

Depending on your ESC's you might need to calibrate the endpoints of your transmitter to your ESC's....normally the "how-to" should be written in the manual of your ESC's. Also check the manual of MKtools for calibrating procedures....

Chris

Thanks Chris,

Hmm I believe everything is calibrated, motors just will not run when I throttle up. I was wondering if there is a safety protocal that you have to make the sticks do in order to make the motors turn like. Not sure what else to do. I've followed all directions given by the quadracopter dvd as far as assembly and setting perimeters. Any help would be great. I've been searching online and read the Graupner hott manual but can't figure this out. I'm sure it's something simple and I'm just so new to this i'm not recognizing what I have to do.

Sanderx

There is a start up protocol: