Buying a new drone, need advice :)

sebatasa

Hello everyone,

this is my first time posting on a forum related to quads, so please bare that in mind :)

I currently own a Syma X5C, which i picked up for 60$ as i wanted to try drone flying for a while and i enjoyed it immensly, so now i want to buy something more "serious" in the price range of 150-250$.

What are good drones for "advanced begginers" ?

I would prefer one that comes with a controller, since i heared smartphone controls are not as good? also i would like one that is capable of first person view.

I would be really grateful for any input :)

Hoki

Ohhhh. U should get one of those 250 size kits.
http://m.aliexpress.com/item/32592156387.html
This one includes a transmitter
http://m.banggood.com/Eachine-Racer...nch-32CH-Monitor-HD-Camera-RTF-p-1008942.html

I would get the first one and buy my own transmitter though and u can make a cheap fpv monitor set up if u have a tablet or a phone u can get a easycap device that will plug into it and u can also get a 5.8 receiver total cost should be around 35 dollars so there is a eachine head display coming next month for 65 dollars that has a built in receiver too

jinly

Hello everyone,

this is my first time posting on a forum related to quads, so please bare that in mind :)

I currently own a Syma X5C, which i picked up for 60$ as i wanted to try drone flying for a while and i enjoyed it immensly, so now i want to buy something more "serious" in the price range of 150-250$.

What are good drones for "advanced begginers" ?

I would prefer one that comes with a controller, since i heared smartphone controls are not as good? also i would like one that is capable of first person view.

I would be really grateful for any input :)

What kind of flying do you want. , This is a great Aerial Photo UAV, you'll need a lipo charger and a 3S Lipo.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/...opter_w_out_Battery_Mode_1_Ready_to_Fly_.html

It is comparable to the DJI Phantom.