A little confusion with my first ever quadcopter build.Please Help!

3XTR3M3

Beginner
Hi,
This is my first ever thread on this forum and I am a complete beginner when it comes to quadcopters or drones.I have been interested in them for quite some time now but never had a chance to build my own until NOW!!

So I am building my first ever quad and it is an FPV Racer.I know a lot of you will say that an FPV is not for beginner,your first drone should be a regular one but I have made up my mind to build FPV one.I am ordering this kit from EBay.Please have a look at it and suggest or comment on my choice.This it contains everything from Radio to FPV system, 12 amps ESCs and 2400 kv motors and everything else.The only thing it doesn't contains is a battery.Please have a look at the kit first:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/161803894134

I have already researched and understood some basic and advanced concepts about quads and I know everything about the C rating and mAh value etc etc.So the battery I chose is 1300 mAh and 3S with 30C capacity and 60C burst mode.Now I know that:

12 Amp ESCs with 14 Amp max that they can draw for 10 sec.But the battery burst mode sends out 1.3 A x 60C = 78 Amps while the max Amps all the ESCs can take is 14 x 4 = 56 Amps.

I want to know that will this battery fry the ESCs? According to me it looks as if it will but will other components such as Flight controller and Video Transmitter come into play thus the current will be drawn to them too?

Here is the link to the battery:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/251860276868

And one more question:

What is the average flight time of an FPV racer? I heard it is 5-6 Min which is according to me pretty low but I'm no expert and a complete noob in this matter so please guide.

F

fengshuidrone