New to this world. Have S800 and want to learn. Advice welcome..

Glidetech

Hi Everyone

I'm completely new to all this. I've just brought a S800, I've no background with RC, I can put it all together (thanks to sites like this and You Tube) but then the hard bit begins.
Can anyone direct me to a tutorial for linking the controler to the DJI and all the other do's and don't they don't show you on the promo vids?

I've been looking forward to this for ages, but now the kit is here, I've realised the learning curve is steeper than I though. However, It doesn't scare me at all, but I would like to get it right, hence the thread.

Look forward to your help.......or mocking.

The kit I have: Futaba 8FG, Wookong Autopilot

Do a search in the forum for Jon DesJardin who provides links to some of the best video tutorials I have seen for linking the Futaba T8FG Super to the Naza...... WKM interface is essentially the same as most of the harder work is at the RC transmitter configuration end. Saved me many hours and was able to take off 1st time without incident.

vislaw

Hi Everyone

I'm completely new to all this. I've just brought a S800, I've no background with RC, I can put it all together (thanks to sites like this and You Tube) but then the hard bit begins....

Welcome to the party. I think you'll find the people on this board to be particularly friendly and supportive. I assume you are diligently flying a simulator to get the basics of flight down (and the inevitable crashes without breaking your baby). Frankly, given the investment you've made, I'd suggest you get at least two flight sims as they all have different flight characteristics and becoming proficient on more than one will pay dividens out in the real world.

In fact, you might want to pay the bucks to pick up a FlameWheel or even a Phantom to get real world chops before you risk the big boy.

Feel free to ask any questions here. You'll be mocked only for your taste in women, liquor and clothing.