DJI Naza F550 jumping up and down (+/-5 metres)in altitude hold. Unflyable!!

Mon0bLE

I'm new to all this, and I bought a hexacopter a couple of months ago and I've had some problems. I'd really like to hear what you think. Here is a copy of an email I just sent to the retailer (sorry it's so long):"....I've just come back from testing the hex outside and I only managed a couple of minutes as it was practically unflyable.After lifting off you can instantly feel something is wrong as it just wants to drop back to the floor and ends up bouncing along the ground when it should be ascending. When it does get up it will randomly shoot 5 metres into the air and then drop back down again. It is a truly terrifying thing to fly, and I can't really get any enjoyment out of it at the moment. I have had several crashes after trying to hover and having the copter drop out of the sky and tear itself up on the grass.It is worth noting that none of this occurs in manual mode, so the problem is definitely with the Naza. I have tried many variations of gains, trims, settings etc. and recalibrated the software and transmitter. I've also different startup procedures (e.g. starting in manual, waiting for 5 sec, taking off, switching to ATTI) but nothing fixes it. A few weeks ago I was getting the occasional good, solid flight, but recently its been out of control. I read somewhere that the newer Nazas have a problem where the Barometer is affected by sunlight exposure on its left side, so I have tried covering that side with tape, but to no avail.The problem is especially frustrating as I am hoping to start doing some FPV, but at the moment this would be both incredibly dangerous and quite impractical. From my point of view, there is a problem with the Naza you sold me, but I be interested to hear your opinion. Here is a video demonstrating how, when the throttle is placed at centre position, the hex jumps up and down and onto the floor:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RJdelc_z3qAAt abou