Advise Needed

Hey Guys. Pete Here.
I've been flying RC fixed wing for over 30 years. I got out of the hobby about 4 yrs ago to follow another interest but now I am getting back into it. about 3 months ago I built an X Quad and am learning to fly it. now i would like to step up to the next level. I know from experience this is the worst type of post but I really need help here. This is where I have been and where I would like to go. My quad is an X525 with a KK2 LCD FC. I have flown it with my GoPro onboard and I'm happy with how its all going. Now I would like to step into FPV. The choices and info out there are mind blowing. So I would like to hear from some people that have been there and have tried a few different FC's. The Air Frame and power systems are not of concern only FC. I have done a lot of reading, big mistake, now I'm more unsure. I dont want to outlay big bucks for a NAZA type system just yet but would rather build a component system that I can add to as I go. MWii/AIO, Rabbit, Flycam etc are FC's I have read about. I have Limited computer skills and am still learning about things like PID etc so I need a system that is relatively easy to setup and tune, code is way beyond me so a GUI is a must. I am old and my hand/eye co-ord and reflexes aren't as good as they used to be, so stability is also a must. I would really like to hear from people who have travelled the path I'm on, after all, we all started somwhere. Just your thoughts and your experience's.

Thanks.
Jonesy.

flitelab

If you want a simple GUI then NAZA is probably your best bet. Once you get into projects like Multiwii or similar you need to do a bit more hands on dealing with firmware updates, sketches, GUIs that can be overwhelming, PIDs etc.

ChrisViperM

Hi Pete

Since you are lonesome sitting here for hours; I'll try to give you a few answers:

The good thing is that you don't start from scratch and know the basics about power systems and RC in general.

For FPV: