Couple of Newbie Naza F450 Kit questions

cory_clark

Hello All,

I am somewhat new to the multirotor/rc scene, but have a very good understanding of how everything works and have an EE background. I just recently purchased the NAZA F450 RTF kit and have a few basic questions before I get this thing in the air.

1) When you guys refer to "reaming" out props to 8mm to make them fit the DJI motors do you just mean drill them out to 8mm holes so that they fit the DJI motors keyed shaft? If not can you clarify that for me?

2) I was thinking of adding LEDs to the bottom of the copter to help with orientation, is it possible to run all of this off of the included DJI BEC or should I power them a different way? I will be running 3s and 4s batteries if that makes a difference.

I am open to any suggestions you guys have and just want to learn as much as possible before I start flying this stuff around.

Thanks for all the info,

Cory

RTRyder

Merlin of Multirotors
Hello All,

I am somewhat new to the multirotor/rc scene, but have a very good understanding of how everything works and have an EE background. I just recently purchased the NAZA F450 RTF kit and have a few basic questions before I get this thing in the air.

1) When you guys refer to "reaming" out props to 8mm to make them fit the DJI motors do you just mean drill them out to 8mm holes so that they fit the DJI motors keyed shaft? If not can you clarify that for me?

2) I was thinking of adding LEDs to the bottom of the copter to help with orientation, is it possible to run all of this off of the included DJI BEC or should I power them a different way? I will be running 3s and 4s batteries if that makes a difference.

I am open to any suggestions you guys have and just want to learn as much as possible before I start flying this stuff around.

Thanks for all the info,

Cory