New Setup! Please help me out and share your knowledge

Fydaman

I've been lurking these forums and after reading all 50 pages of the group build thread I'm ready to tackle my first F450! I have been reading around a few sites the new ARF kits are equipped with the E300 propulsion systems for no additional costs which sounds like the best route. I know I will need a rx, tx, and module also including batteries and a decent charger. I almost considered the Zenmuse kit but now the 3d is out I'll wait that one out... The tx I have been interested in is the turnigy 9xr with a frsky module and rx. This is my first build and the construction of the actual quadcopter seems pretty straight forward... It's the tx, rx, and module that worries me... The 9xr is open source and I don't really plan on doing anything but flying and fpv... I would love a real easy setup... Can anyone chime in and tell me if this setup would even work? If so where can I get simple settings to get this thing in the air? I plan on buying my setup on Friday... So the sooner the responses the better.. Thanks again to bartman and this community for helping me out this far...

Fydaman

you can start creating your startup using this: Multi Rotor - Calc Tool
and when done you can check it using ecalc to see if it actually flies.

Thats great but I need help with buying items before I start messing with ecalc stuff... Any insight on my initial buy list?

plans so far
DJI F450 ARF kit with e300
naza mv2 with gps
Turnigy 9xr
Frsky telemetry module and rx
4s batteries
3-4s lipo charger

any tips? Insight? Anything at all?

wolph42

the calculator I linked is for newbies, its not 'ecalc stuff' but more to get things within range.
Suggestions.... I'm a newbie myself so I can't really say much from experience. The T 9xr is also on my list, same for 4S batteries. Personally im going for the F550 Hex, but I might end up with the F450 after all, still undecided. You can check out my parts thread, link in my signature.