FrySky Taranis X9D

Spinning Magnet

All's Well That Ends Well
Hi all,

Came across this product from an Aussie dealer, its very well priced well under $300 delivered to my door, apparently its a 16CH Digital Telemetry Radio System (open source) Mode 2, and would like to know if its a good enough radio for a beginner, or am I just better off to spend the extra $$ and just go for a Fataba right from the get go.

Would be good to hear some comments :frog:

Cheers

SM

Spinning Magnet

Yep I am new to all of this, never been involved in anything RC in my life, so its starting with a little multicopter

Just wanted to make sure as I punched the name in the search and nothing came up, and thought better ask before I buy, as most times when I think I get it wrong

Cheers for confirming it for me though Jake.

SM

SoCal Blur

Great radio - I have one. Got the radio and 16 channel receiver for $209 in the States! They go fast and a lot of places are on backorder.

Spinning Magnet

Mate talk about going fast, I contacted the seller this morning to order and pay, & far out brussel sprouts, they had sold out already from yesterday having them in stock, so your right on the money SoCal, they said it will be just over a month before they will have any more, but the price down under was $275 AU + freight (this included transmitter).

So what I did is put my name down and just gonna wait, as I probably will have my quadcopter just about all here by then anyway, so no big deal, spent quite a few hours last night on You Tube watching reviews on the Taranis, was very informative and now I want to try one for my first Radio.

By the way Bartman your review on the Naza V2 was flipping "FANTASTIC", for me being a total "green horn" to this hobby I cant tell you enough how informative it was, great effort and look forward to more reviews from you.

Cheers

SM

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!