Naza Lite GPS configuration

medicflyer

HI guys.... I am new to the multi rotors. I have flamewheel with the naza lite set up on it. I am trying to figure out the best settings to use. It takes off and flies good. The only thing is when I am making a decent the flamwheel tends to wobble a little. Not like a toilet bowl effect. but more like turbulance. Is this normal or are there settings that I can mess with to be able to fix this?

Tahoe Ed

If you are descending straight down, you are in your own prop wash and the wobble is normal. You can move forward or my favorite do some tight circles.

AirPix

...so I'll need a USB device with the Assistant Software on a laptop/tablet for field configuring. And one could have a gazillion other uses, too. I'll hit Search and see what folks are talking about and if I come up dry, I'll start a thread on 'puters.

--Bill
I did a Search, and Computer Threads are indeed a Quagmire.

So rather than start Yet Another Computer Thread, let me run a couple of question by here: my main use with Quadcopters is running the Assistant Software in the field for configuring the flight controller. Or for programming certain ESCs with the USB port. Or for viewing images/videos taken in the field. Other uses will be a general laptop ti use while traveling.

The laptops I've looked at have enough processor speed, memory and disk size to run most anything. And USB ports and Bluetooth. So I'm thinking that most anything would probably work. I've been looking at HP, Dell, Acer and Toshiba in the $400 price range.

Anything I've overlooked? Anything to avoid?

Thanks,

--Bill

Last edited by a moderator:

Tahoe Ed

Windows, but it is hard in this sport. I have a cheap HP netbook with XP. Nothing special but it allows me to do what I need with it. I did not want to pollute my MacBook With Parallels or BootCamp. Just me.

AirPix

Ah, I hadn't looked at the other replies when I posted my 'puter query.